Wednesday, January 28, 2009

Standing Committee Chairman Sandeep naik Meeting Commences

July 16, 2008
Things are finally into place resuming the proceedings of the Standing Committee in NMMC. Archana Tripathi has the update.
And not surprisingly, in the NMMC Standing Committee elections, Sandeep Naik was elected unopposed for the second consecutive year. Sandeep Naik was felicitated in the presence of Mayor Anjani Bhoir, first Mayor Sanjeev Naik, Deputy Mayor Shashikant Birajdaar and NMMC Commissioner Vijay Nahata. The eight new members elected for the Standing Committee, namely Jaywant Sutar, Vivek Patil, Suresh Kulkarni, Sudhakar Sonawane from NCP, Namdeo Bhagat, Hemangi Sonawane from Congress, Vijay Mane from Shiv Sena and Sitaram Madhvi from Ashtvinayak group were also announced during the meeting. We spoke with Standing Committee Chairman Sandeep Naik on his future plans for the corporation.

No comments:

Post a Comment